Don’t Pet Me, I Am Working…

by MomsOnTheMend

It just amazes me how when the presence of the Lord falls in a place… the power that proceeds it.  You see… when you fall into a dark place in life, there is light at the end of the tunnel and it is not a train. You will be made whole again, you will find joy, you will find peace and let no other flesh being discourage you. He is greater than he who is in the world… that includes any flesh in this world that is attempting to defeat you. Greater is He that is in ME… right! There is FREEDOM in His grace.

This year while I attended our yearly Women OF Faith conference… it was like no other I have ever experienced. The presence of the Lord was heavy and pouring over the whole building after an acapella performance by Natalie Grant. I could not hold back the tears that pressed to the surface. I excused myself and off to the lady’s room I went and as I walked through the packed hallways of women, the environment suddenly felt different to me.  Something very interesting happened in the lady’s room… as I was washing my hands I looked down beside me and there was a beautiful… sweet yellow lab dog. The pup had a sign on him that was attached to a harness with a handle on it and it stated “Don’t pet me, I am working”. At first I thought to myself, ahh, what a sweet dog. Then the words “Don’t pet me, I am working” started to turn in my head.

This beautiful animal was leading a blind women through life. I began to think of all the moments I have made that one step forward into a blind moment… scared, filled with doubt and nothing to physically hold on to. Although, there was a still small voice telling me… go ahead… I am with you. When I think back to all of those difficult moments and look at my life today, there is absolutely NO doubt that He was with me. He was with me every step of the way. Even when I was doubtful and filled with fear He never left me or forsaken me. The Lord IS our guide in every circumstance where we are blind. He wears the sign for each and every one of us… “Don’t pet me, I am working”. He is faithful even when we are not. He sees everything that we can not see. He knows every outcome beyond our imagination or expectation. He forgives if we ask and never takes it back.

If you have not let Him in… Let Him in… Let Him show you how personally intimate He is. Today is your day to LET GO and LET GOD. Let Him put on His seeing eye dog apparel for you.  We are all blind and in need of the one and only shepherd Jesus Christ our Lord & Saviour.

He says to you today… I am here for you and I have applied my sign so we are not interrupted on our journey “Don’t pet me, I am working for _____ indefinitely”. (Put your name in the blank.)

Make this a great day & Abundant blessings to you.

