Survival Mode

by MomsOnTheMend

 

I guess it is time to get right down to the details.  Moms On The Mend is everything that the Lord places on my heart to reach yours.  This was not my idea, nor did I think I was ready for what the Lord has been doing. The realism is that His timing and His interpretation of our readiness is different from what we could ever imagine.  He has an amazing and divine plan for our lives.  The Lord is working in my life, as He is working in yours. I am so grateful and so excited to be aware and a part of this great journey. I pray for all of you daily and know that we have not met by accident or coincidence, but only by divine intervention.

If you are familiar with Moms On The Mend you may have read the Meet Stacy on our website.  In my introduction I discuss how I lived in “Survival Mode” for many years.  Interestingly, somehow our minds, bodies and souls just know how to disappear to a place where we think we feel safe. It is our auto pilot when things get tough or just plain crazy.  Depending on how long you have been in auto pilot survival mode, while also considering what has been your survival skill of choice, will determine how challenging your journey to “Mending” will be.

I am asking you today; Are you in survival mode and can you identify what your survival mode is?  Is it that you pile your life with everyone elses needs and forget your own, is it work, denial, alcohol, smoking, street drugs, obsessive shopping, obsessive cleaning, blaming, gossiping, or do you apply layers and layers of superficial materialism to hide your deepest secret. When you disappear into survival mode it can be a place where you think you may not be hurting yourself but ultimately it is a place where every one of your actions ripples out to every area of your life. You are in bondage to what ever happened to you in the first place that has you hiding in a life that blankets who you are and who God wants you to be.  He wants you to experience a future of “Fearless Freedom”.

You may think everything is just perfect in your life. You have a successful career, a great spouse, wonderful children, a beautiful home, you may be a believer or not, but life is good. On the other hand maybe everything has fallen apart and you are at ground zero or as they say rock bottom.  There is hope for you! Let me ask you this… what drives you to success or to failure? Someone once told me if you are doing something and you get the same outcome over and over again that is not favorable, do something different. Think about it. Is it your survival mode that drives your decisions that ultimately effect the outcome?

It is the identification and acceptance of the cycles in our lives that determine your future and your healing process.  If this is touching your heart in any way, be honest with yourself as to why you have disappeared into your survival mode. You can be delivered! I know a very wise man who has the victory of sobriety for over 30 years and he has told me that ” I did not quit, I surrendered”. 

The Lords word states…

Mathew 16: 24-27  Then Jesus told his disciples, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will find it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his soul? Or what shall a man give in return for his soul? For the Son of Man is going to come with his angels in the glory of his Father, and then he will repay each person according to what he has done.

Click here to listen…. Deliver Me 

1 John 5:4-5

For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith. Who is it that overcomes the world? Only he who believes that Jesus is the son of God.

Moms On The Mend has a vision to assist people all over the world to overcome and discover the true blessing and freedom in your salvation. Have a blessed day!

